Johannesburg, South Africa, Mar 11, 2024 - (JCN Newswire) - The Cyber Security Summit, which will be held on 14 March 2024 at Johannesburg, South Africa,   is thrilled to unveil the inaugural Cyber 50, showcasing the most influential and promising leaders in the field of cybersecurity. After an extensive evaluation process involving nominations, direct applications, database research, interviews, and thorough analysis of public sources, we are proud to recognize these individuals for their exceptional contributions and dedication to advancing cybersecurity.

The Cyber 50 winners represent a diverse range of expertise, spanning cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, data protection, cloud security, and quantum computing. They are united by their passion and unwavering commitment to effecting meaningful change in the realm of cybersecurity, demonstrating remarkable leadership and innovation in their respective domains.

Among the Cyber 50 are individuals who have demonstrated outstanding vision and execution in navigating the complex landscape of cyber threats and challenges. These leaders have not only raised the bar for excellence but have also inspired others with their relentless pursuit of cybersecurity excellence.

The Cyber 50 winners for 2024 are:

1. Abdul Kader Baba, Chief Technology and Information Officer, Industrial Development Corporation2. Andre Pretorius, Head of Cyber Security, DRDGOLD Limited3. Avhatakali Munyai, Director of IT, University of Johannesburg4. Ayanda Peta, CISO, African Rainbow Minerals Limited5. Brian Knott, CIO, Calgro M36. Celia Mantshiyane, CISO, MTN7. Darshan Lakha, CISO, Vodacom8. Dr. Amos Anele, Academic Head of Programmes, Information Technology Eduvos (Pty) Ltd.9. Duke Mathebula, Chief Information Officer, Trident Steel Africa10. Graeme te Brake, CIO, Eazi Access11. Hans Zachar, Group Chief Technology and Innovation Officer, Nutun12. Helene Bezuidenhout, Deputy Director: ICT Information Security, Government Pensions Administration Agency (GPAA)13. Hendrik Wiese, Chief Information Security Officer, iMasFinance14. Henny Schlebusch, Regional IT Director: Middle East & Africa, Rhenus Logistics15. Ishaaq Jacobs, Chief Cyber Security Officer, Sasol16. Itumeleng Makgati, Executive: Information Security, Standard Bank group17. Jabu Mtsweni, Head of Information and Cyber Security Research Centre, CSIR18. Jeanette Morwane, Chief Director - ICT Innovations, Department of Communications and Digital Technologies19. Jenny Mohanlall, Senior Director : IT, DHL International20. John Bosco Arends, Group Head Information and Network Technology Operations City of Johannesburg21. John Mukomana, Head: IT Governance & Reporting, NHLS22. Joseph Stokes, Head: Cyber Security and IT Governance, Telesure Investment Holdings (TIH).23. Judy Winn, Head of Information Security, Peach Payments24. Justin Williams, Group CISO, MTN Group25. Khomotso Mokwele, Director - Information Security, Government Pension Administration Agency26. Lesiba Sebola, IT Director, Bidvest International Logistics27. Lineo Racoco, Group CISO, Coca-Cola Beverages Africa28. Manoj Puri, CISO, Absa Group29. Mario Pinto, Head of Business Information security, Life Healthcare30. Mlindi Mashologu, Deputy Director-General: ICT Information Society and Capacity DevelopmentDepartment of Communications and Digital Technologies31. Mthoko Mncwabe, Chief Information Officer, Airports Company South Africa (ACSA)32. Mthokozisi Hlatshwayo, Director: IT Auditor, SASSA33. Nadia Veeran-Patel, ISO, LRMG34. Niel Van Rooyen, CISO, MagicOrange35. Nkosenhle Ngongoma, Director of IT, City lodge hotels36. Olabode Ogundele, Chief Information Security Officer, Vox Telecom37. Phathu Mathivha, Group Head IT, Bushveld Minerals38. Pieter Steyn, Chief Information and Technology Officer, Luxaviation Group39. Popi Kunene, Head of Technology retail, Old mutual40. Rohan Day, CISO, Access Bank South Africa41. Sachin Surajbali, Group Chief Information Security Officer, Liberty Group South Africa42. Shalin Naidoo, Chief Information and Technology Officer, DRDGOLD Limited.43. Simon Nare, Head of Information Security, TransUnion Africa44. Sithembile Songo, Chief Information Security Officer, Eskom Holdings Soc Limited45. Thipe Khaole, CISO, Alexforbes46. Tshepiso Lebogo, Senior Manager: Cyber Security Operations, SOC and Threat Intelligence, Afrocentric Group47. Tswakai Luke, Director: ICT, Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs48. Venisha Nayagar, Group CISO, Life Healthcare49. Vuma Magaqa, CIO, Department of Health South Africa50. Yosheen Padayachee, Chief Information Officer, Tsebo Solutions Group.

Join us at the Digital Transformation Summit to celebrate their achievements and gain insights into the future of technology.

For Media Enquiries, contact:Kasturi Nayak (Sr. Marketing Executive)

Copyright 2024 JCN Newswire. All rights reserved.